top of page

One month in the UK!!!

Yeah!!! One month has passed by!

Ok, actually I'm not that happy about it because it also means that I have one month less in the UK...just four are remaining.

I've already experienced a lot in this "short" period of time. I'm starting to settle in and have my routine. I get up at 6.20am, take the bus at 7:23 and have school till 3:35pm. Then I take the school bus to town-yess, after two weeks of walking a long distance to the bus station I finally realized that a similar bus stops near the school-better later than never!XD

I enjoy going to school and have already made some friends... I have to say that the school is getting harder and they give a lot of homework but I prefer to be busy and to get challenged!"I know, I am an exemplary student;)" Especially the drama lessons are a lot of fun and we are planning to perform a short play at a primary school and also to produce a musical.

My host family is very warm-hearted and undertakes a lot with me. I tried KFC for the first time, went to Bedford and saw the lovely river and participated in some workshops with the kids. It was soo funny and we turned ourselves into pirates. Afterwards, I printed my name with an ancient printing machine.

I'm looking forward to join the London Camp in the end of October and can't wait till it starts!;-)

Have a nice evening and enjoy your life, wherever you are!!!

Evelyn<3

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page