top of page

Little update, even though a bit late...

Heyyy houuu!!

First of all, I want to apologize for not posting anything for such a long time...(nearly a month, it is incredible and unbelievable how fast time has passed by!!) Most of the days, I was busy and just forgot that I am keeping a blog and sometimes I was just too lazy or too tired to write an entry but heyy - better later than never!!

Ok I don't want to beat around the bush and start telling you what happened since my last report.

On the 12th of November one of my host sisters turned four. It was a lovely day and she was happy about the presents I had bought her. The funny thing was that she was invited to another birthday party and spent the afternoon there. In the evening we went to a lovely ice cream shop and ate obviously some ice cream joined by a crêpe. After this we returned home, where a delicious dinner was waiting for us. The crowning highlight was a huge strawberry cake made out of three layers!

On Sunday I showed my baking skills and made an apple tart - I was astonished how well it turned out in the end!

Last week I went to Cambridge with an exchange student from Switzerland. Actually we planned to go with four other exchange students. But one was locked in her house and couldn't get out(true story) and the others missed the bus so in the end they were just two of us.(Swiss punctuality..:-)) We picked a wonderful day as the sun was shining constantly! But it was still freezing!! After a little excursion to the University of Cambridge we ate lunch at Nando's-I am in love with that restaurant and cannot understand why Switzerland does not have it!! It's divine! After some shopping we returned home- It was a successful day!

I loove going to school and I am not lying. The students are nice and friendly and the courses I am doing are interesting. Because of the fact that I don't have to think about my grades and the amount of exams is less compared to Switzerland, I really enjoy every second being at school. Ok, I could live without this useless registration system but all in all, I have nothing to complain about. I've even participated in the UK Maths Challenge and got a certificate-hahaha what is wrong??:)

Of course every exchange has its up and downs and they are days when I miss my family...But I never thought about going home and actually don't want to...(Mamii,Papii und Liseliii liiieb euch trotzdemm!!!:-))

I hope that you are now up to date and I promise that you will hear from me soon!

Evelyn

Xx

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page